Sign In Forgot Password

TEMPLE SHIR TIKVA

Wednesday Morning Haftarah Learning

Upcoming Sessions

1. Wednesday, May 1, 2024 23 Nisan 5784

10:30 AM - 11:30 AMBeit Midrash & Zoom

2. Wednesday, May 8, 2024 30 Nisan 5784

10:30 AM - 11:30 AMBeit Midrash & Zoom

3. Wednesday, May 15, 2024 7 Iyar 5784

10:30 AM - 11:30 AMBeit Midrash & Zoom

4. Wednesday, May 22, 2024 14 Iyar 5784

10:30 AM - 11:30 AMBeit Midrash & Zoom

5. Wednesday, May 29, 2024 21 Iyar 5784

10:30 AM - 11:30 AMBeit Midrash & Zoom
Past Sessions
Wednesday, April 10, 2024 2 Nisan 5784 - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Beit Midrash & Zoom
Wednesday, April 3, 2024 24 Adar II 5784 - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Beit Midrash & Zoom
Wednesday, March 27, 2024 17 Adar II 5784 - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Beit Midrash & Zoom
Wednesday, March 20, 2024 10 Adar II 5784 - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Beit Midrash & Zoom
Wednesday, March 13, 2024 3 Adar II 5784 - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Beit Midrash & Zoom
Wednesday, March 6, 2024 26 Adar I 5784 - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Beit Midrash & Zoom
Wednesday, February 28, 2024 19 Adar I 5784 - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Beit Midrash & Zoom
Wednesday, February 14, 2024 5 Adar I 5784 - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Beit Midrash & Zoom
Wednesday, February 7, 2024 28 Sh'vat 5784 - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Beit Midrash & Zoom
Wednesday, January 31, 2024 21 Sh'vat 5784 - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Beit Midrash & Zoom
Wednesday, January 24, 2024 14 Sh'vat 5784 - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Beit Midrash & Zoom
Wednesday, January 17, 2024 7 Sh'vat 5784 - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Beit Midrash & Zoom
Wednesday, January 10, 2024 29 Tevet 5784 - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - Beit Midrash & Zoom

Please join us for an in-depth exploration of the weekly Haftarah. While we dig deep into learning the Torah portion every week on Shabbat, we have yet to have an extended opportunity to learn about the corresponding Haftarah portion of the week, and to derive new meaning from the Prophetic voices that underpin so many of our Jewish ethics, values, and traditions.

As our text we will be using the newly published Haftarah commentary “Prophetic Voices: Renewing and Reimagining Haftarah” edited by Rabbi Barbara Symons.

The link to purchase the book, should you wish to have your own copy, is here: https://www.ccarpress.org/shopping_product_detail.asp?pid=50553.

The class will  be in person and on Zoom. Class will be taught by our clergy team.

Please register to receive the Zoom link and to receive updates for our series.

Register

Login

or

Enter Your details

* Name
Address
* Email
* Phone
Notes
Total $
 
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Fri, April 12 2024 4 Nisan 5784